A few years back, as The Antarktos Saga came to a close with The Last Hunter – Onslaught, I started getting e-mails from people wondering if the series would continue. As much as I wanted it to, I had other projects I needed to get out of my head, and time is short. The conclusion I came to, as I have with other series, is that to continue, I would need a co-author. But the character of Solomon was based on my son, and his daughters, Aquila and Norah, are based on my daughters (weird, I know, but just roll with it). Writing them has always been a personal experience for me, and I believe it’s part of why Solomon is so real to readers, despite the fantastical world he exists in. How could a co-author capture them the same way?

The answer happened to be growing up alongside my children. Tori Paquette has babysat the Robinson clan since she was barely old enough to not need a babysitter herself. In all that time, she’s also been writing with a dedication and willingness to learn that I have rarely seen in adults trying to become authors. The result has been dramatic progress culminating in a writer, whose skills at 17, are professional. Doubtful about that? Pick up The Last Valkyrie and see for yourself. She not only managed to capture the characters, she studied and recreated the world of Antarktos, adding her own very cool mythos to the realm.

I have little doubt that Tori’s writing career will surpass my own, and I’m thrilled to be part of kicking it off. Now, on to the story!

buy button

buy button

*The Last Valkyrie is part of Amazon’s Unlimited program, meaning the e-book is exclusive to Amazon. BUT, you can read it on nearly any device (aside from the Nook and Kobo) by installing the free Kindle App on your tablet, phone, or computer.


What used to be Antarctica is no more. Shifted to the equator, the continent, now known as Antarktos, has thawed and bloomed. Endless ice has given way to lush tropical jungles, and all the people now living here are protected and led by Solomon Ull Vincent, the Last Hunter and King of Antarktos. My father.

I’ve been told that all the creatures of Antarktos, exotic and untamed, howled at the moment of my birth. If that wasn’t intimidating enough, I’ve also been told that I was born to be a hunter, that the blood coursing through my veins destined me to fight mankind’s most ancient enemy–the Nephilim, half-human, half-demon monsters determined to exterminate humanity.

My older sister, Aquila, thinks it all sounds glorious, but I don’t want it. Any of it. I prefer charcoals and a drawing pad to my Norse hammer. So I choose to ignore the stories. My heritage terrifies me. But when Aquila is kidnapped and dragged to the underworld to be broken and corrupted, our guardian, Zuh, is severely wounded and my father isn’t there to save them–I’m the only one who can.

From the monster-filled caves beneath Antarktos to the halls of Valhalla, I must embrace my heritage, face the fears that hold me hostage and save my sister before she kills our father. To save my family, and Antarktos, I must become a hunter, or perhaps something more…

My name is Norah Kainda Vincent, the Last Valkyrie. This is how my story begins.

International bestselling author, Jeremy Robinson, is joined by his youngest co-author ever, Tori Paquette, as they delve into the dark and mysterious world of Antarktos, hailed as the “new continent of terror,” by New York Times bestselling author James Rollins. Praised by action-adventure and thriller greats such as Steve Berry, Jeff Long, Steve Alten, Stel Pavlou and Scott Sigler, the Antarktos Saga continues in The Last Valkyrie, uncovering dark secrets, sinister evils and the true strength of a young woman.

If you haven’t read the previous Antarktos novels, now’s the time! You can pick up the entire Antarktos Saga in one collected edition, and Antarktos Rising on the side. Here is the optimal reading order:

1) The Last Hunter – Descent
2) The Last Hunter – Pursuit
3) Antarktos Rising
4) The Last Hunter – Ascent
5) The Last Hunter – Lament
6) The Last Hunter – Onslaught
7) The Children of Antarktos (part of the Collected Edition)
8) The Last Valkyrie